WHAT IS T – MOBILE?

Germany’s initial mobile-communications services were radiotelephone systems that were owned and operated by the state postal monopoly, Deutsche Bundespost. In 1989, West Germany reorganized the postal service, Deutsche Bundespost and consolidated the telecom division into a new unit, Deutsche Bundespost Telekom. Deutsche Bundespost Telekom was renamed Deutsche Telekom in 1995. In the same year, Deutsche Telekom began to brand its subsidiaries with the T-prefix, renaming the DeTeMobil subsidiary T-Mobil, which was later renamed as T-Mobile. By April 2010, the T-Mobile brand was discontinued in Germany and replaced with the Telekom brand. The T-Mobile brand is still used in markets outside Germany.
Authorized-User Verification
As a T-Mobile customer, the user has the ultimate right, and T-Mobile has a duty, to protect the confidentiality of the user’s account information. The mobile company takes this job seriously and does everything possible to ensure that the account information is confidential and is not shared without the user’s consent. T-Mobile has implemented various policies and measures to ensure that their interactions are with the user directly or with those who the user authorizes. These procedures vary based upon the various ways a user may contact T-Mobile. But all policies are designed to balance the user’s privacy interests with the user’s need for legitimate access to their account information.
T- Mobile Massage Blocking
Message Blocking is a service that allows the user to block messages to and from the personal phone, helping the user to avoid unwanted messages. Best of all, T-Mobile provides this service at no charge!
 With Message Blocking, the user can block incoming and outgoing text messages (SMS), picture messages (MMS), Instant Messages (IM), and email. Blocking incoming and outgoing Instant Messages and email applies to phones which use text messaging to send/receive these messages.
Messaging Blocking is intended to block messages in general, not to prevent overage charges. Message Blocking is not currently available for Prepaid accounts.
Message Messenger
Message Messenger tells the user how many messages have been sent and received for the current billing cycle. The user has to just dial #MSG# (#674#) from the personal T-Mobile phone and press “send.” This service is not available for prepaid customers.
Web Usage Messenger
Web Usage Messenger allows the user see how much data is left. The user has to just dial #WEB# (#932#) from the personal T-Mobile phone and press “send”. Customers with non-unlimited Web features would see Web usage. Prepaid customers, even those with unlimited Web, would see the data used.
Minute Messenger Service
Minute Messenger is a totally new, totally free way to keep tabs on the minutes a user has actually used. The user has to just dial #MIN# (#646#) and press “Send” from the personal T-Mobile phone for an instant display of the balance available.
Balance Messenger Service
A Balance Messenger helps the user keep track of his account balance. The user has to just dial #BAL# (#225#) from the personal T-Mobile phone, press “send”, and the current balance, and the last payment received is displayed. Prepaid customers would see the account balance and information regarding the current plan.
Call Security on T-Mobile
When a user calls T-Mobile, he will be asked to verify certain personal information to establish his identity as a customer or someone a customer has authorized to act on their behalf. If the user has requested the use of a customer care password on the account, the user will be asked to verify that password. To establish such a password, T-Mobile would initially send a one-time, randomly-generated PIN to the customer by SMS and require the user to respond by providing the PIN to the T-Mobile representative. Unless the caller’s identity is verified through such methods, it is T-Mobile’s policy not to release any account specific information over the phone. However, generic help like troubleshooting or information about the product and service offerings can be provided without verification. T-Mobile follows the policy to not disclose call detail information over the telephone in response to customer-initiated telephone contacts, even if the account has been verified.
MobileLife and Contact
MobileLife allows the user to take being organized to another level. A user could keep his family schedule, contact information, and more stored together in one place, and access it from any device—phone, tablet or computer. Users can keep chaos at bay. The MobileLife Family Organizer application makes it easy to manage the user’s family’s busy schedule with a centralized calendar, shopping lists, and to-do lists. It is easy to access from an Android™-powered smartphone, Blackberry device, tablet, or computer. The family organizer can help keep everyone stay up-to-date, on the go.
Contacts
Rest assured. If you lose your phone or upgrade to a new device, you don’t have to lose all the important contacts in your phone book. MobileLife Contacts automatically backs up your contact information, so it’s easy to restore or transfer.
T-Mobile Voicemail
T-Mobile cares about the user’s privacy. Never miss an important call, wherever you are. T-Mobile makes it easy for the user to check voicemail messages and manage calls when he is on the go. T-Mobile also helps retrieve easily and manage voice messages at anytime using the 24-hour VoiceMail system.
The T-Mobile VoiceMail system allows callers to leave a voicemail message at any time, whether the user is on the phone or the phone is turned off. The callers have the option to record a voice message or send a numeric message to the phone. The user will be alerted on the phone when a caller has left a message.
With Enhanced VoiceMail, the user gets all the benefits of the standard VoiceMail service, including:
  • ·         increased message storage capacity
  • ·         increased greeting length
  • ·         FaxMail
My T-Mobile
Learn more, do more, get more
Once the user has activated the mobile service, he would have free access to My T-Mobile, the Company’s Web site just for T-Mobile customers. Mobile account information could be managed online, anytime, at no charge.
Benefits of using My T-Mobile
·         It learns about the user’s phone’s features and functionality.
·         Discovers new products and services.
·         personalize the user’s phone with ringtones, pictures, and more.
·         Checks balances and minutes used.
·         Sign up for automated bill payment or make a one-time payment.
And much more! It normally takes between 48 and 72 hours after service activation before you can register for My T-Mobile.
Related articles
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s